-
Recent Posts
-
Recent Comments
- Nicole Mynard on Diploma of VET Practice
- Last-Minute List for Kids' Summer Reading .:. BlissPlan: Reaching Bliss Through Powerful Information on Summer Reading Club 2011 – ideas, activities and reading lists for teachers.
- Harden on Library news for the School of Education – welcome
- heidi loanson on Macquarie Dictionary Word of the Year 2008
- pigly on Macquarie Dictionary Word of the Year 2008
Archives
- October 2011
- September 2011
- August 2011
- July 2011
- June 2011
- May 2011
- March 2011
- February 2011
- December 2010
- October 2010
- September 2010
- January 2010
- December 2009
- November 2009
- October 2009
- September 2009
- August 2009
- July 2009
- June 2009
- May 2009
- April 2009
- March 2009
- February 2009
- January 2009
- December 2008
- November 2008
- October 2008
- September 2008
- August 2008
- July 2008
- June 2008
- May 2008
- April 2008
- March 2008
- February 2008
- January 2008
- December 2007
- November 2007
- October 2007
- September 2007
- August 2007
Category Cloud
book collection catalogue children's literature databases database trials early childhood education Education sites Endnote ESL FYI Google government policy higher ed information literacy in the news liaison libguides library databases Library News new books online reference Q&A reading lists reference sources reports repository serials services Uncategorized web 2.0-
edulibrary links
Meta
-
Blog Stats
- 15,961 hits
Category Archives: databases
Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities – have your say!
In 1978, Cabell Publishing, Inc. was founded to help professors, graduate students, and researchers publish their manuscripts in academic journals. This information includes addresses, phones, e-mails and web sites for our listed journals making Cabell’s Directories an easy point of … Continue reading
What is the RMIT Research Repository?
RMIT Research Repository provides free, searchable access to RMIT University research publications. Its aim is to increase the exposure and impact of the research output of RMIT University staff by gathering it together, and making it available to the world. … Continue reading
Feature database – Teacher Reference Centre
To access Teacher Reference Centre, Click on Ebsco Host Web, which is located in the list of key databases. Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. … Continue reading
ERIC – Feature database for Education
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included. Within the ERIC Collection, … Continue reading
AustLit: The Australian Literature Resource
The latest AustLit newsletter came out recently and I thought it a good opportunity to promote this resource. AustLit contains information on writing by and about Australian authors and includes a subset specifically on children’s literature. We have links from … Continue reading
Posted in databases
Leave a comment
Scopus expands arts and humanities coverage
Scopus is one of the key citation databases used to analyse citation information. It has been selected as a citation data supplier for the ERA. Scopus now announces the launch of expanded Arts & Humanities (A&H) coverage as per mid-June. … Continue reading
Posted in databases
Leave a comment
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections V and VI
Two new groups of journals are now available through the Library. JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection V adds important literary reviews and state historical journals to the Library’s collection, broadening it in areas such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art … Continue reading
Posted in databases
Leave a comment
The Observatory on Borderless Higher Education
We recently renewed OBHE. As they say on the website: The Observatory’s primary purpose is to provide strategic information to enable institutional leaders and policy makers to make informed decisions relevant to their existing and/or future transnational higher education initiatives. … Continue reading
Posted in databases
Leave a comment
New online resources
New online resources are announced via our What’s new page. Some recent additions include: McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology now online Find authoritative and comprehensive content online. This highly regarded twenty volume reference work is now available electronically, enabling … Continue reading
Posted in databases, online reference
Leave a comment
Updates to Informit
Informit is one of the providers/platforms for quite a few of our Australian databases, including the premier database for Australian education, A+Education. Their latest bulletin includes some updates and enhancements. It is now possible to set up alerts based on search … Continue reading
Posted in databases
Leave a comment